Carlsbad Photographer MKP Images gives back; Giving is AWESOME!!!

 

**Promotion extended until December 20th** Photographers around the world were challenged by the wonderfully  Kristen Kalp of Essential Imagery to give the gift of custom photography to someone who may be very deserving but unable to afford so.

I am very happy and excited to step up to the challenge!  I feel very blessed to be able to do what I do and capture the love, laughter and memories in MY family that will be treasured for so many years to come . I want to give back to my community and give to a deserving family who would appreciate the gift of fine art. I believe if we could all give back in some way, this world would be a better place. So I challenge you as well, to give from your heart during these tough financial times, whether it be your time or something of value to someone else.
So here’s the premise of “Giving is Awesome” from the person who started it all. I will use some of Kristen words here (with permission of course 😉

You know someone. You know someone who’s experienced a tragedy, is struggling to stay afloat, is raising kids while holding down more than one job, or is volunteering selflessly despite extenuating personal circumstances. You know someone who can’t afford custom photography, but who would cherish it this holiday season. You know someone who deserves a year-round reminder of their family’s spirit, love, and beauty. You know someone. I guarantee it. I want to know who they are, and I want to give them the chance to experience complimentary custom photography. 

I’ll be giving away a complimentary session, a 16×20 canvas, and the high resolution digital negatives, a $1000 VALUE!

All I need is a deserving person who would cherish captured memories of their family.   You have the opportunity to make this a special Christmas gift for a special person. As a bonus, if you send in the nominee I select, you’ll also receive  a $150 print credit (session scheduled for 2010).

The Rules:

You cannot nominate yourself, and the person nominated must sincerely be incapable of purchasing my services. (Being unable to make mortgage payments for a two million dollar vacation home in London does not qualify as sincere financial need.)

The nominee must reside in San Diego County. Tell me who you know, what they’re experiencing, and why they deserve my artwork.

Please include your email and or phone with your nomination as well as the best way to get in contact with your nominee.  All nominations must be received by midnight, December 20th, and the gift recipient will be announced on the blog on December 25th.

Email the full story to me at givingisawesome@me.com

Forward this blog to anyone you feel who would like to nominate someone. I can’t wait to read all of your entries! Open your heart to someone this holiday season – and thanks for giving me the opportunity to open mine.

More information for photographers wanting to join in on the challenge at www.givingisawesome.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Specials & Discounts

Leave a comment